Entity

Federal Reserve

The central bank of the United States; it sets interest rates and manages the money supply.

As of 14 Oct 2026Last evidence 14 Oct 2026

What is happening now

  • Fed rate decisions

    Registered event · reported 24 May 2026 to 13 Oct 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • Trump es­tab­lishes committee to in­ves­tigate Federal Reserve's Lisa Cook in latest effort to fire her

    Reported claim · first reported 9 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 5 separate publishers

All 2 events and claims involving Federal Reserve

What changed

  • Attention Steady: 83 mentions on 14 Oct 2026, against 87 on 23 Sept 2026 (-5%).
  • State Last recorded change: coverage state went from rising to steady on 14 Oct 2026 (10 changes recorded since 4 Oct 2026).
  • Claims No claim first reported since 13 Oct 2026.

How well we know this

2,382 documents · 243 publishers · 16% contain a typed assertion · last evidence 14 Oct 2026

  • Gap: assertion coverage 0.157: about 84% of mentions carry no typed assertion
  • Gap: 5 receipts withheld: no source link (the same rule the topic record applies)

In this snapshot’s daily coverage:

Reported alongside Federal Reserve

Names most often reported alongside it; bigger circles and heavier lines mean more shared documents. A dashed circle has no page of its own yet.

InflationTreasuryOilAICryptoBitcoinTrumpIranCPI
  • Interest Rates · 1,401 shared documents · no page of its own yet
  • Inflation · 1,175 shared documents
  • Treasury · 1,009 shared documents
  • Oil · 794 shared documents
  • AI · 608 shared documents
  • Crypto · 588 shared documents
  • Bitcoin · 578 shared documents
  • Trump · 542 shared documents
  • Iran · 539 shared documents
  • CPI · 444 shared documents

Story momentum

Steady

The word compares 83 mentions on 14 Oct 2026 with 87 on 23 Sept 2026 (-5%); a change of less than 8% either way reads Steady.

Daily mentions +592% from 30 Aug 2026 to 14 Oct 2026, between 4 and 197 a day

How often tracked coverage mentions Federal Reserve, day by day.

Market price, cited

Not priced yet

No open prediction market prices a question materially about Federal Reserve yet. Ask about Federal Reserve

No market price on file: no prediction market prices a question about this name yet

Coverage volume and market price are separate measures.

For developers

This page is also an object: GET https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/23e87a50b470be4b8c7a44e2 returns the same record as sb.node.v1. Or call the get_entity MCP tool at https://sigb.ai/api/mcp with name federal reserve.

{
  "name": "federal reserve",
  "label": "Federal Reserve",
  "asOf": "2026-10-14",
  "mentions": 83,
  "domains": 30,
  "node": {
    "id": "sb:e/23e87a50b470be4b8c7a44e2",
    "schema": "sb.node.v1",
    "rest": "https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/23e87a50b470be4b8c7a44e2",
    "knowledgeCutoff": "2026-10-14T17:28:08.344013+00:00",
    "snapshot": "this deploy's committed data files (commit not exposed in this runtime)"
  },
  "coverageTrend": "steady",
  "history": {
    "since": "2026-10-04T14:50:03.367138+00:00",
    "changes": 10
  },
  "whereFrom": {
    "level": "counts",
    "label": "83 mentions across 30 domains",
    "children": [
      {
        "level": "reports",
        "label": "6 reports drawn on this page, each with its link",
        "children": {
          "count": 6,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "domains",
        "label": "30 coverage domains",
        "children": {
          "count": 18,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "not shown",
        "label": "The other 77 mentions",
        "edge": "counted daily from tracked coverage; single mentions are not listed one by one"
      }
    ]
  }
}

The figures on this page, as data. The tool returns the full entity record.

Events involving Federal Reserve

Most-reported first, then newest. Registered events come from the event record; reported events are groups of claims about one occurrence. Claims are grouped when they were first reported within 2 days of each other and either name at least 2 of the same people, places or things besides this one, or share at least 25% of their wording. Each claim keeps its own record.

  • Fed rate decisions

    Registered event · reported 24 May 2026 to 13 Oct 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • Trump es­tab­lishes committee to in­ves­tigate Federal Reserve's Lisa Cook in latest effort to fire her

    Reported claim · first reported 9 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 5 separate publishers

    reported by two

Walk the record from Federal Reserve

Open where it comes from, follow a claim or a related name, and use the trail to come back. Every step says what it is, how it stands and when. Machines read the same record.

Federal Reserve

Entity.

Evidence
2,382 documents · 243 separate publishers · a mention shows the name is in use, not that any claim about it is true
Standing
A name from our starting list; its record is kept up to date automatically from coverage
Time
first seen 14 Apr 2026, last seen 14 Oct 2026
Measured
16% of mentions say something specific about it; the rest only name it
As of
14 Oct 2026
16 links from here

Who it moves with: the 10 names are in the map above.

What is claimed about it (1)

  • Reported by two: Reported by two sources that did not copy each other.

Situations it is named in (5)

For machines: this record as JSON

Watch this

What the coverage says

Recent reporting that names Federal Reserve, newest first. Open any row to follow it to the original article.

Evidence tiers: primary source = an official public record · attributed = a named outlet, receipt linked · lead = observed, not yet receipted.

Markets materially about Federal Reserve

Markets whose question is about Federal Reserve or names it as a party. Each row says how the market relates to Federal Reserve and why. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue.

No open market in the record is materially about Federal Reserve: none names it as the subject of its question or as a party in it.

3 more open markets joined to Federal Reserve but not about it
  • 19.5% Yes

    “Will the Fed increase interest rates by 25 bps after the October 2026 meeting?”

    Polymarket · priced 14 Oct 2026

    Relation: mentioned only in passing · the name does not appear as a word in the question; the record joined it another way · close date not stated in the question

  • 50.5% Yes

    “Will the Fed Pause-Hike-Pause in the next three decisions (Oct-Dec-Jan)?”

    Polymarket · priced 14 Oct 2026

    Relation: mentioned only in passing · the name does not appear as a word in the question; the record joined it another way · close date not stated in the question

  • 61.5% Yes

    “Will the Fed Hike–Pause–Hike in the next three decisions (Sep–Oct–Dec)?”

    Polymarket · priced 14 Oct 2026

    Relation: mentioned only in passing · the name does not appear as a word in the question; the record joined it another way · close date not stated in the question

Recorded history

  • 14 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: rising to steady

    Previous state held since 13 Oct 2026

  • 13 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: steady to rising

    Previous state held since 12 Oct 2026

  • 12 Oct 2026

    wire tier changed: watch to flagged

    Previous state held since 9 Oct 2026

  • 12 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: insufficient_history to steady

    Previous state held since 9 Oct 2026

  • 9 Oct 2026

    wire tier changed: flagged to watch

    Previous state held since 7 Oct 2026

  • 9 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: rising to insufficient_history

    Previous state held since 7 Oct 2026

  • 7 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: steady to rising

    Previous state held since 6 Oct 2026

  • 6 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: rising to steady

    Previous state held since 5 Oct 2026

10 changes recorded since 4 Oct 2026; the newest 8 shown, newest first.

Story momentum counts mentions in tracked coverage. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue. Informational only, not advice. As of 14 Oct 2026.