Entity

Australia

An island continent and U.S. ally in the Indo-Pacific; a major minerals and energy exporter.

As of 31 Oct 2026Last evidence 31 Oct 2026

What is happening now

  • Australian Dollar edges higher as hot CPI inflation and hawkish RBA lift rate hike bets | FXStreet

    Reported event · first reported 28 Oct 2026 · 2 claims · best-carried claim: 4 separate publishers

  • Energy Storage in Brief: IndiGrid's First BESS Goes Commercial; Pakistan's Storage Push; CATL's Australia Play

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

  • HSBC now rating an Australian recession as a 50:50 chance

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

  • Australian Inflation Exceeds Estimate Ahead of RBA Meeting

    Reported claim · first reported 28 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

  • Gigawatt-scale data center and energy project proposed outside Adelaide, Australia

    Reported claim · first reported 28 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

All 11 events and claims involving Australia

What changed

  • Attention Rising: 317 mentions on 31 Oct 2026, against 287 on 10 Oct 2026 (+10%).
  • State Last recorded change: wire tier went from watch to flagged on 28 Oct 2026 (10 changes recorded since 19 Oct 2026).
  • Claims No claim first reported since 30 Oct 2026.
  • Market The cited market on “Reserve Bank of Australia increases interest rates by 25 bps at the November 2026 meeting?” moved from 30% to 91% Yes since 16 Sept 2026 (the market’s own price).

How well we know this

7,682 documents · 568 publishers · 5% contain a typed assertion · last evidence 31 Oct 2026

  • Gap: assertion coverage 0.046: about 95% of mentions carry no typed assertion
  • Gap: 1 receipt withheld: no source link (the same rule the topic record applies)

In this snapshot’s daily coverage:

Reported alongside Australia

Names most often reported alongside it; bigger circles and heavier lines mean more shared documents. A dashed circle has no page of its own yet.

AIChinaUnited KingdomUnited StatesJapanFranceIndiaGermany
  • AI · 1,867 shared documents
  • China · 1,472 shared documents
  • United Kingdom · 1,201 shared documents
  • United States · 1,140 shared documents
  • Canadian · 1,123 shared documents · no page of its own yet
  • Japan · 1,051 shared documents
  • France · 959 shared documents
  • India · 934 shared documents
  • Sydney · 893 shared documents · no page of its own yet
  • Germany · 827 shared documents

Story momentum

Rising

The word compares 317 mentions on 31 Oct 2026 with 287 on 10 Oct 2026 (+10%); a change of less than 8% either way reads Steady.

Daily mentions +70% from 16 Sept 2026 to 31 Oct 2026, between 41 and 333 a day

How often tracked coverage mentions Australia, day by day.

Market price, cited

91% Yes

priced 31 Oct 2026 · relation: named in the question

the market: 30% → 91% Yes (+61pts, from 18 Sept 2026 to 31 Oct 2026)

on “Reserve Bank of Australia increases interest rates by 25 bps at the November 2026 meeting?”

The day’s closing price on this market, and how it moved. The number is the market’s own. Ask about Australia

“Reserve Bank of Australia increases interest rates by 25 bps at the November 2026 meeting?”: the market's own price; the venue link is not stored with it

Coverage volume and market price are separate measures.

For developers

This page is also an object: GET https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/083925586aa677d14a11f1fd returns the same record as sb.node.v1. Or call the get_entity MCP tool at https://sigb.ai/api/mcp with name australia.

{
  "name": "australia",
  "label": "Australia",
  "asOf": "2026-10-31",
  "mentions": 317,
  "domains": 79,
  "node": {
    "id": "sb:e/083925586aa677d14a11f1fd",
    "schema": "sb.node.v1",
    "rest": "https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/083925586aa677d14a11f1fd",
    "knowledgeCutoff": "2026-10-31T15:48:13.617794+00:00",
    "snapshot": "this deploy's committed data files (commit not exposed in this runtime)"
  },
  "coverageTrend": "rising",
  "marketPrice": {
    "question": "Reserve Bank of Australia increases interest rates by 25 bps at the November 2026 meeting?",
    "yesPct": 91,
    "pricedOn": "2026-10-31",
    "attribution": "the market's own price",
    "relation": "actor-in"
  },
  "history": {
    "since": "2026-10-19T15:50:53.270508+00:00",
    "changes": 10
  },
  "whereFrom": {
    "level": "counts",
    "label": "317 mentions across 79 domains",
    "children": [
      {
        "level": "reports",
        "label": "6 reports drawn on this page, each with its link",
        "children": {
          "count": 6,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "domains",
        "label": "79 coverage domains",
        "children": {
          "count": 18,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "not shown",
        "label": "The other 311 mentions",
        "edge": "counted daily from tracked coverage; single mentions are not listed one by one"
      }
    ]
  }
}

The figures on this page, as data. The tool returns the full entity record.

Events involving Australia

Most-reported first, then newest. Registered events come from the event record; reported events are groups of claims about one occurrence. Claims are grouped when they were first reported within 2 days of each other and either name at least 2 of the same people, places or things besides this one, or share at least 25% of their wording. Each claim keeps its own record.

  • Australian Dollar edges higher as hot CPI inflation and hawkish RBA lift rate hike bets | FXStreet

    Reported event · first reported 28 Oct 2026 · 2 claims · best-carried claim: 4 separate publishers

    Show the 2 individual claims
    • Australian Dollar edges higher as hot CPI inflation and hawkish RBA lift rate hike bets | FXStreet · could not check · first reported 28 Oct 2026 · 4 separate publishers
    • Australian Dollar Supported as Inflation Data Locks in November RBA Hike · could not check · first reported 28 Oct 2026 · 2 separate publishers
  • Energy Storage in Brief: IndiGrid's First BESS Goes Commercial; Pakistan's Storage Push; CATL's Australia Play

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

    single source

  • HSBC now rating an Australian recession as a 50:50 chance

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    single source

  • Australian Inflation Exceeds Estimate Ahead of RBA Meeting

    Reported claim · first reported 28 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    single source

  • Gigawatt-scale data center and energy project proposed outside Adelaide, Australia

    Reported claim · first reported 28 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

    single source

  • 3 top Australian universities face revenue losses and potential staff cuts as visa rejections soar for students from Nigeria, Kenya, India, Nepal and Bangladesh

    Reported claim · first reported 27 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

    single source

  • Meghan Markle’s ‘MasterChef Junior Australia’ co-star weighs in on her controversial casting

    Reported claim · first reported 27 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • Western Australia to legalize plug-in solar panels and batteries modeled on German standards

    Reported claim · first reported 27 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • Australia versus South Africa LIVE: Double breakthrough - Aussies strike in crucial patch after lunch on captivating day one

    Reported claim · first reported 27 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • Base Metals Outlook: Australia Edition

    Reported claim · first reported 26 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

    single source

  • RBA hike odds rise ahead of CPI as Australian Dollar pulls back from recent peak

    Reported claim · first reported 26 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    could not check

Walk the record from Australia

Open where it comes from, follow a claim or a related name, and use the trail to come back. Every step says what it is, how it stands and when. Machines read the same record.

Australia

Entity.

Evidence
7,682 documents · 568 separate publishers · a mention shows the name is in use, not that any claim about it is true
Standing
A name from our starting list; its record is kept up to date automatically from coverage
Time
first seen 6 Apr 2026, last seen 31 Oct 2026
Measured
5% of mentions say something specific about it; the rest only name it
As of
31 Oct 2026
22 links from here

Who it moves with: the 10 names are in the map above.

What is claimed about it (12)

  • Corroborated: Reported by three or more sources that did not copy each other.
  • Reported by two: Reported by two sources that did not copy each other.
  • Single source: Reported by one source so far.
  • Could not check: We could not count this claim's sources, so we do not say how well it is supported.

Situations it is named in (0)

none on file at this cutoff

For machines: this record as JSON

Watch this

What the coverage says

Recent reporting that names Australia, newest first. Open any row to follow it to the original article.

Evidence tiers: primary source = an official public record · attributed = a named outlet, receipt linked · lead = observed, not yet receipted.

Other markets materially about Australia

Markets whose question is about Australia or names it as a party. Each row says how the market relates to Australia and why. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue.

  • 11% Yes

    “Will the Reserve Bank of Australia decrease the cash rate target by 50+ bps at the February meeting?”

    Polymarket · priced 31 Oct 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “australia” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

  • 13.6% Yes

    “No change in Reserve Bank of Australia's interest rates at the November 2026 meeting?”

    Polymarket · priced 31 Oct 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “australia” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

Recorded history

  • 28 Oct 2026

    wire tier changed: watch to flagged

    Previous state held since 27 Oct 2026

  • 28 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: insufficient_history to rising

    Previous state held since 27 Oct 2026

  • 27 Oct 2026

    wire tier changed: flagged to watch

    Previous state held since 21 Oct 2026

  • 27 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: rising to insufficient_history

    Previous state held since 21 Oct 2026

  • 21 Oct 2026

    wire tier changed: watch to flagged

    Previous state held since 20 Oct 2026

  • 21 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: insufficient_history to rising

    Previous state held since 20 Oct 2026

  • 20 Oct 2026

    wire tier changed: flagged to watch

    Previous state held since 19 Oct 2026

  • 20 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: steady to insufficient_history

    Previous state held since 19 Oct 2026

10 changes recorded since 19 Oct 2026; the newest 8 shown, newest first.

Story momentum counts mentions in tracked coverage. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue. Informational only, not advice. As of 31 Oct 2026.