Entity

Tennessee

A topic on our watch list — we track its coverage across 27 coverage verticals, including Auto, Sports Business and Intelligence.

As of 28 Oct 2026Last evidence 28 Oct 2026

What is happening now

  • Middle Tennessee Electric Receives More Than $5.5 Million in FEMA Disaster Recovery Funding

    Reported claim · first reported 23 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

All 1 event and claims involving Tennessee

What changed

  • Attention Fading: 47 mentions on 28 Oct 2026, against 53 on 7 Oct 2026 (-11%).
  • State No change in coverage state or wire tier recorded since 16 Oct 2026.
  • Claims No claim first reported since 27 Oct 2026.

How well we know this

1,227 documents · 283 publishers · 2% contain a typed assertion · last evidence 28 Oct 2026

  • Gap: assertion coverage 0.02: about 98% of mentions carry no typed assertion
  • Gap: 3 receipts withheld: no source link (the same rule the topic record applies)

In this snapshot’s daily coverage:

Reported alongside Tennessee

Names most often reported alongside it; bigger circles and heavier lines mean more shared documents. A dashed circle has no page of its own yet.

TexasFloridaOhioGeorgiaAlabamaArizonaKansasTrumpNorth Carolina
  • Texas · 326 shared documents
  • Florida · 275 shared documents
  • Ohio · 262 shared documents
  • Georgia · 226 shared documents
  • Alabama · 221 shared documents
  • Arizona · 215 shared documents
  • Kansas · 210 shared documents
  • Trump · 210 shared documents
  • North Carolina · 197 shared documents
  • Mississippi · 194 shared documents · no page of its own yet

Story momentum

Fading

The word compares 47 mentions on 28 Oct 2026 with 53 on 7 Oct 2026 (-11%); a change of less than 8% either way reads Steady.

Daily mentions +62% from 13 Sept 2026 to 28 Oct 2026, between 12 and 80 a day

How often tracked coverage mentions Tennessee, day by day.

Market price, cited

Not priced yet

No open prediction market prices a question materially about Tennessee yet. Ask about Tennessee

No market price on file: no prediction market prices a question about this name yet

Coverage volume and market price are separate measures.

For developers

This page is also an object: GET https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/f5d3977c36b2ddd080d25c8b returns the same record as sb.node.v1. Or call the get_entity MCP tool at https://sigb.ai/api/mcp with name tennessee.

{
  "name": "tennessee",
  "label": "Tennessee",
  "asOf": "2026-10-28",
  "mentions": 78,
  "outlets": 51,
  "domains": 27,
  "node": {
    "id": "sb:e/f5d3977c36b2ddd080d25c8b",
    "schema": "sb.node.v1",
    "rest": "https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/f5d3977c36b2ddd080d25c8b",
    "knowledgeCutoff": "2026-10-28T17:23:07.170153+00:00",
    "snapshot": "this deploy's committed data files (commit not exposed in this runtime)"
  },
  "coverageTrend": "fading",
  "history": {
    "since": "2026-10-16T13:15:08.667923+00:00",
    "changes": 0
  },
  "whereFrom": {
    "level": "counts",
    "label": "78 mentions across 27 domains",
    "children": [
      {
        "level": "reports",
        "label": "5 reports drawn on this page, each with its link",
        "children": {
          "count": 5,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "domains",
        "label": "27 coverage domains",
        "children": {
          "count": 18,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "not shown",
        "label": "The other 73 mentions",
        "edge": "counted daily from tracked coverage; single mentions are not listed one by one"
      }
    ]
  }
}

The figures on this page, as data. The tool returns the full entity record.

Events involving Tennessee

Most-reported first, then newest. Registered events come from the event record; reported events are groups of claims about one occurrence. Claims are grouped when they were first reported within 2 days of each other and either name at least 2 of the same people, places or things besides this one, or share at least 25% of their wording. Each claim keeps its own record.

  • Middle Tennessee Electric Receives More Than $5.5 Million in FEMA Disaster Recovery Funding

    Reported claim · first reported 23 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    could not check

Walk the record from Tennessee

Open where it comes from, follow a claim or a related name, and use the trail to come back. Every step says what it is, how it stands and when. Machines read the same record.

Tennessee

Entity.

Evidence
1,227 documents · 283 separate publishers · a mention shows the name is in use, not that any claim about it is true
Standing
A name from our starting list; its record is kept up to date automatically from coverage
Time
first seen 20 Mar 2026, last seen 28 Oct 2026
Measured
2% of mentions say something specific about it; the rest only name it
As of
28 Oct 2026
11 links from here

Who it moves with: the 10 names are in the map above.

What is claimed about it (1)

  • Could not check: We could not count this claim's sources, so we do not say how well it is supported.

Situations it is named in (0)

none on file at this cutoff

For machines: this record as JSON

Watch this

What the coverage says

Recent reporting that names Tennessee, newest first. Open any row to follow it to the original article.

1 more headline counted but not shown: no source link on file

Evidence tiers: primary source = an official public record · attributed = a named outlet, receipt linked · lead = observed, not yet receipted.

Markets materially about Tennessee

Markets whose question is about Tennessee or names it as a party. Each row says how the market relates to Tennessee and why. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue.

  • 32% Yes

    “Will the Republican Party candidate win the 2026 Tennessee gubernatorial election by 10%-15%?”

    Polymarket · priced 28 Oct 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “tennessee” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

  • 29% Yes

    “Will the Republican Party candidate win the 2026 Tennessee Senate election by 10%-15%?”

    Polymarket · priced 28 Oct 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “tennessee” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

Recorded history

No change in coverage state or wire tier recorded since 16 Oct 2026.

Story momentum counts mentions in tracked coverage. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue. Informational only, not advice. As of 28 Oct 2026.