Entity

Louisiana

A topic on our watch list — we track its coverage across 21 coverage verticals, including Auto, Intelligence and US Elections 2028.

As of 3 Nov 2026Last evidence 3 Nov 2026

What is happening now

  • Disaster: alabama & hawaii

    Registered event · reported 24 May 2026 to 9 Oct 2026 · no longer active · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

All 1 event and claims involving Louisiana

What changed

  • Attention Rising: 35 mentions on 3 Nov 2026, against 30 on 13 Oct 2026 (+17%).
  • State No change in coverage state or wire tier recorded since 22 Oct 2026.
  • Claims No claim first reported since 2 Nov 2026.

How well we know this

1,004 documents · 271 publishers · 4% contain a typed assertion · last evidence 3 Nov 2026

  • Gap: assertion coverage 0.035: about 97% of mentions carry no typed assertion
  • Gap: 4 receipts withheld: no source link (the same rule the topic record applies)

In this snapshot’s daily coverage:

Reported alongside Louisiana

Names most often reported alongside it; bigger circles and heavier lines mean more shared documents. A dashed circle has no page of its own yet.

TexasFloridaMississippiUnited StatesTrumpAlabamaOhioAIMexicoNorth Carolina

Story momentum

Rising

The word compares 35 mentions on 3 Nov 2026 with 30 on 13 Oct 2026 (+17%); a change of less than 8% either way reads Steady.

Daily mentions +133% from 19 Sept 2026 to 3 Nov 2026, between 7 and 52 a day

How often tracked coverage mentions Louisiana, day by day.

Market price, cited

Not priced yet

No open prediction market prices a question materially about Louisiana yet. Ask about Louisiana

No market price on file: no prediction market prices a question about this name yet

Coverage volume and market price are separate measures.

For developers

This page is also an object: GET https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/acdcb0487b69802dfe804e13 returns the same record as sb.node.v1. Or call the get_entity MCP tool at https://sigb.ai/api/mcp with name louisiana.

{
  "name": "louisiana",
  "label": "Louisiana",
  "asOf": "2026-11-03",
  "mentions": 24,
  "outlets": 21,
  "domains": 21,
  "node": {
    "id": "sb:e/acdcb0487b69802dfe804e13",
    "schema": "sb.node.v1",
    "rest": "https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/acdcb0487b69802dfe804e13",
    "knowledgeCutoff": "2026-11-03T15:51:23.084798+00:00",
    "snapshot": "this deploy's committed data files (commit not exposed in this runtime)"
  },
  "coverageTrend": "rising",
  "history": {
    "since": "2026-10-22T13:13:28.924490+00:00",
    "changes": 0
  },
  "whereFrom": {
    "level": "counts",
    "label": "24 mentions across 21 domains",
    "children": [
      {
        "level": "reports",
        "label": "6 reports drawn on this page, each with its link",
        "children": {
          "count": 6,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "domains",
        "label": "21 coverage domains",
        "children": {
          "count": 18,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "not shown",
        "label": "The other 18 mentions",
        "edge": "counted daily from tracked coverage; single mentions are not listed one by one"
      }
    ]
  }
}

The figures on this page, as data. The tool returns the full entity record.

Events involving Louisiana

Most-reported first, then newest. Registered events come from the event record; reported events are groups of claims about one occurrence. Claims are grouped when they were first reported within 2 days of each other and either name at least 2 of the same people, places or things besides this one, or share at least 25% of their wording. Each claim keeps its own record.

  • Disaster: alabama & hawaii

    Registered event · reported 24 May 2026 to 9 Oct 2026 · no longer active · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

Walk the record from Louisiana

Open where it comes from, follow a claim or a related name, and use the trail to come back. Every step says what it is, how it stands and when. Machines read the same record.

Louisiana

Entity.

Evidence
1,004 documents · 271 separate publishers · a mention shows the name is in use, not that any claim about it is true
Standing
A name from our starting list; its record is kept up to date automatically from coverage
Time
first seen 20 Mar 2026, last seen 3 Nov 2026
Measured
4% of mentions say something specific about it; the rest only name it
As of
3 Nov 2026
11 links from here

Who it moves with: the 10 names are in the map above.

What is claimed about it (0)

none on file at this cutoff

Situations it is named in (1)

For machines: this record as JSON

Watch this

What the coverage says

Recent reporting that names Louisiana, newest first. Open any row to follow it to the original article.

Evidence tiers: primary source = an official public record · attributed = a named outlet, receipt linked · lead = observed, not yet receipted.

Markets materially about Louisiana

Markets whose question is about Louisiana or names it as a party. Each row says how the market relates to Louisiana and why. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue.

  • 86% Yes

    “Will the Republicans win the Louisiana Senate race in 2026?”

    Polymarket · priced 3 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “louisiana” is named in the question · closes 31 Dec 2026

  • 40.2% Yes

    “Will total votes cast in the 2026 midterm election for Senator from Louisiana be between 1,600,000 and 1,700,000?”

    Polymarket · priced 3 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “louisiana” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

  • 28.5% Yes

    “Will the Republican Party candidate win the 2026 Louisiana Senate election by 5%-10%?”

    Polymarket · priced 3 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “louisiana” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

Recorded history

No change in coverage state or wire tier recorded since 22 Oct 2026.

Story momentum counts mentions in tracked coverage. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue. Informational only, not advice. As of 3 Nov 2026.