Entity

OpenAI

The AI lab behind ChatGPT and the GPT model family.

As of 3 Nov 2026Last evidence 3 Nov 2026

What is happening now

  • Funding round: OpenAI

    Registered event · reported 24 May 2026 to 3 Nov 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • The AI model race

    Registered event · reported 29 Mar 2026 to 2 Nov 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • OpenAI wants everyone to call AI data centers 'compute campuses'

    Reported claim · first reported 1 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

  • OpenAI CEO Sam Altman meets with Samsung execs as memory chip shortage deepens

    Reported claim · first reported 31 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

  • OpenAI's Altman Returns to Samsung, Discusses AI Future With 50 Executives

    Reported claim · first reported 31 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

All 8 events and claims involving OpenAI

What changed

  • Attention Fading: 186 mentions on 3 Nov 2026, against 234 on 13 Oct 2026 (-21%).
  • State Last recorded change: coverage state went from fading to steady on 3 Nov 2026 (4 changes recorded since 22 Oct 2026).
  • Claims No claim first reported since 2 Nov 2026.
  • Market The cited market on “OpenAI IPO closing market cap above $1T?” moved from 83% to 64% Yes since 19 Sept 2026 (the market’s own price).

How well we know this

7,229 documents · 588 publishers · 7% contain a typed assertion · last evidence 3 Nov 2026

  • Gap: assertion coverage 0.073: about 93% of mentions carry no typed assertion
  • Gap: 1 receipt withheld: no source link (the same rule the topic record applies)

In this snapshot’s daily coverage:

Reported alongside OpenAI

Names most often reported alongside it; bigger circles and heavier lines mean more shared documents. A dashed circle has no page of its own yet.

AIAnthropicGoogleAI agentsNvidiaMetaMicrosoftChina
  • AI · 6,276 shared documents
  • Anthropic · 3,722 shared documents
  • Google · 2,220 shared documents
  • AI agents · 1,515 shared documents
  • Nvidia · 1,504 shared documents
  • Meta · 1,498 shared documents
  • Microsoft · 1,414 shared documents
  • AI models · 1,388 shared documents · no page of its own yet
  • China · 1,260 shared documents
  • AI companies · 1,186 shared documents · no page of its own yet

Story momentum

Fading

The word compares 186 mentions on 3 Nov 2026 with 234 on 13 Oct 2026 (-21%); a change of less than 8% either way reads Steady.

Daily mentions +16% from 19 Sept 2026 to 3 Nov 2026, between 46 and 316 a day

How often tracked coverage mentions OpenAI, day by day.

Market price, cited

64% Yes

priced 2 Nov 2026 · relation: subject of the question

the market: 83% → 64% Yes (-19pts, from 19 Sept 2026 to 2 Nov 2026)

on “OpenAI IPO closing market cap above $1T?”

The day’s closing price on this market, and how it moved. The number is the market’s own. Ask about OpenAI

“OpenAI IPO closing market cap above $1T?”: the market's own price; the venue link is not stored with it

Coverage volume and market price are separate measures.

On the desk: AI & Compute Desk

For developers

This page is also an object: GET https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/764c974059963a677b74b5a2 returns the same record as sb.node.v1. Or call the get_entity MCP tool at https://sigb.ai/api/mcp with name openai.

{
  "name": "openai",
  "label": "OpenAI",
  "asOf": "2026-11-03",
  "mentions": 186,
  "domains": 44,
  "node": {
    "id": "sb:e/764c974059963a677b74b5a2",
    "schema": "sb.node.v1",
    "rest": "https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/764c974059963a677b74b5a2",
    "knowledgeCutoff": "2026-11-03T15:51:23.084798+00:00",
    "snapshot": "this deploy's committed data files (commit not exposed in this runtime)"
  },
  "coverageTrend": "fading",
  "marketPrice": {
    "question": "OpenAI IPO closing market cap above $1T?",
    "yesPct": 64,
    "pricedOn": "2026-11-02",
    "attribution": "the market's own price",
    "relation": "subject-of"
  },
  "history": {
    "since": "2026-10-22T13:13:28.924490+00:00",
    "changes": 4
  },
  "whereFrom": {
    "level": "counts",
    "label": "186 mentions across 44 domains",
    "children": [
      {
        "level": "reports",
        "label": "6 reports drawn on this page, each with its link",
        "children": {
          "count": 6,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "domains",
        "label": "44 coverage domains",
        "children": {
          "count": 18,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "not shown",
        "label": "The other 180 mentions",
        "edge": "counted daily from tracked coverage; single mentions are not listed one by one"
      }
    ]
  }
}

The figures on this page, as data. The tool returns the full entity record.

Events involving OpenAI

Most-reported first, then newest. Registered events come from the event record; reported events are groups of claims about one occurrence. Claims are grouped when they were first reported within 2 days of each other and either name at least 2 of the same people, places or things besides this one, or share at least 25% of their wording. Each claim keeps its own record.

  • Funding round: OpenAI

    Registered event · reported 24 May 2026 to 3 Nov 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • The AI model race

    Registered event · reported 29 Mar 2026 to 2 Nov 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • OpenAI wants everyone to call AI data centers 'compute campuses'

    Reported claim · first reported 1 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • OpenAI CEO Sam Altman meets with Samsung execs as memory chip shortage deepens

    Reported claim · first reported 31 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • OpenAI's Altman Returns to Samsung, Discusses AI Future With 50 Executives

    Reported claim · first reported 31 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • OpenAI Cancels ChatGPT Pro Usage Cuts and Doubles Allowances: Plans and Pricing

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • OpenAI-backed Thrive Holdings acquires ADT

    Reported claim · first reported 29 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

    single source

  • IPO & listing: OpenAI

    Registered event · reported 2 Sept 2026 to 24 Sept 2026 · no longer active · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

Walk the record from OpenAI

Open where it comes from, follow a claim or a related name, and use the trail to come back. Every step says what it is, how it stands and when. Machines read the same record.

OpenAI

Entity.

Evidence
7,229 documents · 588 separate publishers · a mention shows the name is in use, not that any claim about it is true
Standing
A name from our starting list; its record is kept up to date automatically from coverage
Time
first seen 3 Mar 2026, last seen 3 Nov 2026
Measured
7% of mentions say something specific about it; the rest only name it
As of
3 Nov 2026
20 links from here

Who it moves with: the 10 names are in the map above.

What is claimed about it (5)

  • Corroborated: Reported by three or more sources that did not copy each other.
  • Reported by two: Reported by two sources that did not copy each other.
  • Single source: Reported by one source so far.

Situations it is named in (5)

For machines: this record as JSON

Watch this

What the coverage says

Recent reporting that names OpenAI, newest first. Open any row to follow it to the original article.

Evidence tiers: primary source = an official public record · attributed = a named outlet, receipt linked · lead = observed, not yet receipted.

Other markets materially about OpenAI

Markets whose question is about OpenAI or names it as a party. Each row says how the market relates to OpenAI and why. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue.

  • 68.5% Yes

    “Will OpenAI have the best Text-to-Image AI at the end of December 2026?”

    Polymarket · priced 3 Nov 2026

    Relation: subject of the question · the question opens with “openai” · close date not stated in the question

  • 46% Yes

    “Will OpenAI be the second-best AI Agent Lab at the end of November 2026?”

    Polymarket · priced 3 Nov 2026

    Relation: subject of the question · the question opens with “openai” · close date not stated in the question

1 more open market joined to OpenAI but not about it
  • 38.5% Yes

    “Will Trump meet with Sam Altman by November 30, 2026?”

    Polymarket · priced 3 Nov 2026

    Relation: mentioned only in passing · the name does not appear as a word in the question; the record joined it another way · closes 30 Nov 2026

What it connects to

Related records.

Recorded history

  • 3 Nov 2026

    coverage state changed: fading to steady

    Previous state held since 2 Nov 2026

  • 2 Nov 2026

    coverage state changed: steady to fading

    Previous state held since 27 Oct 2026

  • 27 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: rising to steady

    Previous state held since 22 Oct 2026

  • 22 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: steady to rising

    Previous state held since 17 Oct 2026

4 changes recorded since 22 Oct 2026, newest first.

Story momentum counts mentions in tracked coverage. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue. Informational only, not advice. As of 3 Nov 2026.