Entity

AI

AI — Artificial Intelligence. Computer systems that perform tasks that normally require human intelligence — language, vision, prediction, reasoning.

As of 4 Nov 2026Last evidence 4 Nov 2026

What is happening now

  • The AI model race

    Registered event · reported 29 Mar 2026 to 4 Nov 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • Binance Says Fake Job Interview, Compromised AI Tools Led to $6.3 Billion Hack

    Reported claim · first reported 3 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 5 separate publishers

  • UK likely to face AI-powered cyberattacks on critical infrastructure by 2028, cyber chief warns

    Reported claim · first reported 3 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 4 separate publishers

  • North Korea’s Hackers Use AI to Target Major Crypto Firms, Researchers Say

    Reported claim · first reported 2 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 4 separate publishers

  • Marvell To Acquire Lumentum In $115 Billion All-Stock Deal To Create AI Connectivity Leader

    Reported claim · first reported 2 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

All 14 events and claims involving AI

What changed

  • Attention Fading: 1,183 mentions on 3 Nov 2026, against 1,285 on 13 Oct 2026 (-8%).
  • State Last recorded change: coverage state went from rising to steady on 1 Nov 2026 (3 changes recorded since 22 Oct 2026).
  • Claims 2 claims first reported since 3 Nov 2026.

How well we know this

11,107 documents · 1,075 publishers · 9% contain a typed assertion · last evidence 4 Nov 2026

  • Gap: assertion coverage 0.089: about 91% of mentions carry no typed assertion
  • Gap: 1 receipt withheld: no source link (the same rule the topic record applies)

In this snapshot’s daily coverage:

Reported alongside AI

Names most often reported alongside it; bigger circles and heavier lines mean more shared documents. A dashed circle has no page of its own yet.

AnthropicOpenAIGoogleAI agentsChinaAmazonNvidiaMicrosoftMetaUnited States

Story momentum

Fading

The word compares 1,183 mentions on 3 Nov 2026 with 1,285 on 13 Oct 2026 (-8%); a change of less than 8% either way reads Steady.

Daily mentions +25% from 19 Sept 2026 to 3 Nov 2026, between 256 and 1673 a day

How often tracked coverage mentions AI, day by day.

Market price, cited

Not priced yet

No open prediction market prices a question materially about AI yet. Ask about AI

No market price on file: no prediction market prices a question about this name yet

Coverage volume and market price are separate measures.

On the desk: AI & Compute Desk

For developers

This page is also an object: GET https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/0ac5c51b855dbe127ecdc905 returns the same record as sb.node.v1. Or call the get_entity MCP tool at https://sigb.ai/api/mcp with name ai.

{
  "name": "ai",
  "label": "AI",
  "asOf": "2026-11-04",
  "mentions": 1183,
  "domains": 125,
  "node": {
    "id": "sb:e/0ac5c51b855dbe127ecdc905",
    "schema": "sb.node.v1",
    "rest": "https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/0ac5c51b855dbe127ecdc905",
    "knowledgeCutoff": "2026-11-04T14:51:04.965236+00:00",
    "snapshot": "this deploy's committed data files (commit not exposed in this runtime)"
  },
  "coverageTrend": "fading",
  "history": {
    "since": "2026-10-22T13:13:28.924490+00:00",
    "changes": 3
  },
  "whereFrom": {
    "level": "counts",
    "label": "1,183 mentions across 125 domains",
    "children": [
      {
        "level": "reports",
        "label": "6 reports drawn on this page, each with its link",
        "children": {
          "count": 6,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "domains",
        "label": "125 coverage domains",
        "children": {
          "count": 18,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "not shown",
        "label": "The other 1,177 mentions",
        "edge": "counted daily from tracked coverage; single mentions are not listed one by one"
      }
    ]
  }
}

The figures on this page, as data. The tool returns the full entity record.

Events involving AI

Most-reported first, then newest. Registered events come from the event record; reported events are groups of claims about one occurrence. Claims are grouped when they were first reported within 2 days of each other and either name at least 2 of the same people, places or things besides this one, or share at least 25% of their wording. Each claim keeps its own record.

  • The AI model race

    Registered event · reported 29 Mar 2026 to 4 Nov 2026 · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

  • Binance Says Fake Job Interview, Compromised AI Tools Led to $6.3 Billion Hack

    Reported claim · first reported 3 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 5 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • UK likely to face AI-powered cyberattacks on critical infrastructure by 2028, cyber chief warns

    Reported claim · first reported 3 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 4 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • North Korea’s Hackers Use AI to Target Major Crypto Firms, Researchers Say

    Reported claim · first reported 2 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 4 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • Marvell To Acquire Lumentum In $115 Billion All-Stock Deal To Create AI Connectivity Leader

    Reported claim · first reported 2 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • Samsung SDS breaks ground on Gumi AI Data Center in South Korea

    Reported claim · first reported 2 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • Marvell Proposes Acquiring Lumentum to Combine Optical Circuit Switching with AI Connectivity Silicon

    Reported claim · first reported 2 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • AI Agents Cut Industrial Robot Programming 63%: HD Hyundai, Palantir Compress 21-Day Cycle

    Reported claim · first reported 1 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • OpenAI considers rebranding data centers to 'AI compute campuses" as data center backlash intensifies — company reportedly sees 2028 presidential election becoming an 'AI issue'

    Reported claim · first reported 1 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 4 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • Aramco closes $2.6 billion deal for 49% of Saudi Arabia's AI champion Humain

    Reported claim · first reported 1 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • South Korea Exports Extend Robust Growth on AI-Fueled Chip Boom

    Reported claim · first reported 1 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 6 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • Apple CEO John Ternus says the company won’t ship AI for AI’s sake

    Reported claim · first reported 31 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 4 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • Elon Musk Warns AI Agents Could Hack Crypto to Fund Themselves After Binance Breach

    Reported claim · first reported 30 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 6 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • IPO & listing: AI & anthropic

    Registered event · reported 2 Oct 2026 · no longer active · claims are not yet placed under registered events

    Open event

Walk the record from AI

Open where it comes from, follow a claim or a related name, and use the trail to come back. Every step says what it is, how it stands and when. Machines read the same record.

AI

Entity.

Evidence
11,107 documents · 1,075 separate publishers · a mention shows the name is in use, not that any claim about it is true
Standing
A name from our starting list; its record is kept up to date automatically from coverage
Time
first seen 3 Mar 2026, last seen 4 Nov 2026
Measured
9% of mentions say something specific about it; the rest only name it
As of
4 Nov 2026
27 links from here

Who it moves with: the 10 names are in the map above.

What is claimed about it (12)

  • Corroborated: Reported by three or more sources that did not copy each other.
  • Reported by two: Reported by two sources that did not copy each other.

Situations it is named in (5)

For machines: this record as JSON

Watch this

What the coverage says

Recent reporting that names AI, newest first. Open any row to follow it to the original article.

Evidence tiers: primary source = an official public record · attributed = a named outlet, receipt linked · lead = observed, not yet receipted.

Markets materially about AI

Markets whose question is about AI or names it as a party. Each row says how the market relates to AI and why. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue.

  • 0.3% Yes

    “Will the Democrats fail to sweep the House and Senate and no Chinese company have the #1 AI model by the end of 2027?”

    Polymarket · priced 4 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “ai” is named in the question · closes 31 Dec 2027

  • 1.6% Yes

    “Will DeepSeek be the third-best Chinese AI company at the end of January 2027?”

    Polymarket · priced 4 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “ai” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

  • 30.5% Yes

    “Will Anthropic have the best AI model at the end of December 2026?”

    Polymarket · priced 4 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “ai” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

Recorded history

  • 1 Nov 2026

    coverage state changed: rising to steady

    Previous state held since 29 Oct 2026

  • 29 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: steady to rising

    Previous state held since 27 Oct 2026

  • 27 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: rising to steady

    Previous state held since 2 Oct 2026

3 changes recorded since 22 Oct 2026, newest first.

Story momentum counts mentions in tracked coverage. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue. Informational only, not advice. As of 4 Nov 2026.