Entity

Elon Musk

The entrepreneur behind Tesla, SpaceX, and X (formerly Twitter).

As of 29 Oct 2026Last evidence 27 Oct 2026

What is happening now

  • Musk Predicts "Guppy-Level Death" For Neocloud Companies As CoreWeave Stock Falls 38% In October - 24/7 Wall St.

    Reported claim · first reported 26 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

  • U.S. Military Gives Elon Musk’s SpaceX Access to Sensitive Tracking Data

    Reported claim · first reported 26 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

  • SpaceX Secures $40 Billion in GPU Financing as Musk Warns of AI Credit Crunch

    Reported claim · first reported 25 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 6 separate publishers

  • Elon Musk Says SpaceX-Tesla Merger Has Merit as Independent Committees Weigh Potential Deal

    Reported claim · first reported 25 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

  • Musk’s Grok releases first seven minutes of AI-generated Odyssey series

    Reported claim · first reported 25 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

All 10 events and claims involving Elon Musk

What changed

  • Attention Rising: 85 mentions on 29 Oct 2026, against 61 on 8 Oct 2026 (+39%).
  • State Last recorded change: wire tier went from flagged to watch on 22 Oct 2026 (10 changes recorded since 17 Oct 2026).
  • Claims No claim first reported since 28 Oct 2026.

How well we know this

2,344 documents · 301 publishers · 9% contain a typed assertion · last evidence 27 Oct 2026

  • Gap: assertion coverage 0.091: about 91% of mentions carry no typed assertion
  • Gap: 1 receipt withheld: no source link (the same rule the topic record applies)

In this snapshot’s daily coverage:

Reported alongside Elon Musk

Names most often reported alongside it; bigger circles and heavier lines mean more shared documents. A dashed circle has no page of its own yet.

AISpaceXTrumpTeslaStarlinkOpenAIChinaAnthropicGoogleMeta
  • AI · 1,313 shared documents
  • SpaceX · 1,147 shared documents
  • Trump · 886 shared documents
  • Tesla · 742 shared documents
  • Starlink · 683 shared documents
  • OpenAI · 585 shared documents
  • China · 583 shared documents
  • Anthropic · 542 shared documents
  • Google · 449 shared documents
  • Meta · 416 shared documents

Story momentum

Rising

The word compares 85 mentions on 29 Oct 2026 with 61 on 8 Oct 2026 (+39%); a change of less than 8% either way reads Steady.

Daily mentions +55% from 14 Sept 2026 to 29 Oct 2026, between 14 and 177 a day

How often tracked coverage mentions Elon Musk, day by day.

Market price, cited

Not priced yet

No open prediction market prices a question materially about Elon Musk yet. Ask about Elon Musk

No market price on file: no prediction market prices a question about this name yet

Coverage volume and market price are separate measures.

For developers

This page is also an object: GET https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/5e6c953f7b4665b88fc41d75 returns the same record as sb.node.v1. Or call the get_entity MCP tool at https://sigb.ai/api/mcp with name elon musk.

{
  "name": "elon musk",
  "label": "Elon Musk",
  "asOf": "2026-10-29",
  "mentions": 428,
  "outlets": 134,
  "domains": 34,
  "node": {
    "id": "sb:e/5e6c953f7b4665b88fc41d75",
    "schema": "sb.node.v1",
    "rest": "https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/5e6c953f7b4665b88fc41d75",
    "knowledgeCutoff": "2026-10-29T18:53:50.411280+00:00",
    "snapshot": "this deploy's committed data files (commit not exposed in this runtime)"
  },
  "coverageTrend": "rising",
  "history": {
    "since": "2026-10-17T15:52:40.940749+00:00",
    "changes": 10
  },
  "whereFrom": {
    "level": "counts",
    "label": "428 mentions across 34 domains",
    "children": [
      {
        "level": "reports",
        "label": "6 reports drawn on this page, each with its link",
        "children": {
          "count": 6,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "domains",
        "label": "34 coverage domains",
        "children": {
          "count": 18,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "not shown",
        "label": "The other 422 mentions",
        "edge": "counted daily from tracked coverage; single mentions are not listed one by one"
      }
    ]
  }
}

The figures on this page, as data. The tool returns the full entity record.

Events involving Elon Musk

Most-reported first, then newest. Registered events come from the event record; reported events are groups of claims about one occurrence. Claims are grouped when they were first reported within 2 days of each other and either name at least 2 of the same people, places or things besides this one, or share at least 25% of their wording. Each claim keeps its own record.

  • Musk Predicts "Guppy-Level Death" For Neocloud Companies As CoreWeave Stock Falls 38% In October - 24/7 Wall St.

    Reported claim · first reported 26 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

    single source

  • U.S. Military Gives Elon Musk’s SpaceX Access to Sensitive Tracking Data

    Reported claim · first reported 26 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    single source

  • SpaceX Secures $40 Billion in GPU Financing as Musk Warns of AI Credit Crunch

    Reported claim · first reported 25 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 6 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • Elon Musk Says SpaceX-Tesla Merger Has Merit as Independent Committees Weigh Potential Deal

    Reported claim · first reported 25 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • Musk’s Grok releases first seven minutes of AI-generated Odyssey series

    Reported claim · first reported 25 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • Ukraine Disputes Elon Musk's Claim That Its Military Violated Starlink's Terms of Service

    Reported claim · first reported 25 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 5 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • SpaceX closes $40 billion debt financing for GPUs expected in the first half of 2027, Musk says

    Reported claim · first reported 25 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

  • Exclusive-US has for years asked Musk to alter Starlink service in Ukraine, Middle East, sources say

    Reported claim · first reported 24 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 1 separate publisher

    single source

  • Democrat James Talarico targets Elon Musk at rally: ‘Texas is not for sale’

    Reported claim · first reported 24 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    reported by two

  • SpaceX Filing Gives Elon Musk the Final Word on Tesla Merger He Says He’s Staying Out Of

    Reported claim · first reported 23 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    reported by two

Walk the record from Elon Musk

Open where it comes from, follow a claim or a related name, and use the trail to come back. Every step says what it is, how it stands and when. Machines read the same record.

Elon Musk

Entity.

Evidence
2,344 documents · 301 separate publishers · a mention shows the name is in use, not that any claim about it is true
Standing
A name from our starting list; its record is kept up to date automatically from coverage
Time
first seen 23 Mar 2026, last seen 27 Oct 2026
Measured
9% of mentions say something specific about it; the rest only name it
As of
29 Oct 2026
20 links from here

Who it moves with: the 10 names are in the map above.

What is claimed about it (10)

  • Corroborated: Reported by three or more sources that did not copy each other.
  • Reported by two: Reported by two sources that did not copy each other.
  • Single source: Reported by one source so far.

Situations it is named in (0)

none on file at this cutoff

For machines: this record as JSON

Watch this

What the coverage says

Recent reporting that names Elon Musk, newest first. Open any row to follow it to the original article.

Evidence tiers: primary source = an official public record · attributed = a named outlet, receipt linked · lead = observed, not yet receipted.

Markets materially about Elon Musk

Markets whose question is about Elon Musk or names it as a party. Each row says how the market relates to Elon Musk and why. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue.

  • 40.5% Yes

    “Will Elon Musk post 320-339 tweets from October 23 to October 30, 2026?”

    Polymarket · priced 29 Oct 2026

    Relation: subject of the question · the question opens with “elon musk” · close date not stated in the question

  • 42.5% Yes

    “Will Elon Musk post 90-114 tweets from October 26 to October 28, 2026?”

    Polymarket · priced 29 Oct 2026

    Relation: subject of the question · the question opens with “elon musk” · close date not stated in the question

  • 4.6% Yes

    “Will Elon Musk post 280-299 tweets from October 20 to October 27, 2026?”

    Polymarket · priced 29 Oct 2026

    Relation: subject of the question · the question opens with “elon musk” · close date not stated in the question

Recorded history

  • 22 Oct 2026

    wire tier changed: flagged to watch

    Previous state held since 21 Oct 2026

  • 22 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: rising to insufficient_history

    Previous state held since 21 Oct 2026

  • 21 Oct 2026

    wire tier changed: watch to flagged

    Previous state held since 20 Oct 2026

  • 21 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: insufficient_history to rising

    Previous state held since 20 Oct 2026

  • 20 Oct 2026

    wire tier changed: flagged to watch

    Previous state held since 19 Oct 2026

  • 20 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: rising to insufficient_history

    Previous state held since 19 Oct 2026

  • 19 Oct 2026

    wire tier changed: watch to flagged

    Previous state held since 18 Oct 2026

  • 19 Oct 2026

    coverage state changed: insufficient_history to rising

    Previous state held since 18 Oct 2026

10 changes recorded since 17 Oct 2026; the newest 8 shown, newest first.

Story momentum counts mentions in tracked coverage. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue. Informational only, not advice. As of 29 Oct 2026.