Entity

Ohio

A topic on our watch list — we track its coverage across 59 coverage verticals, including Auto, Intelligence and India South Asia.

As of 5 Nov 2026Last evidence 5 Nov 2026

What is happening now

  • ZITO: While the public fears AI, these Ohio and Iowa business owners are finding relief

    Reported claim · first reported 3 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

  • Amy Acton gains momentum against Vivek Ramaswamy in final Ohio Governor polls: Here's what changed after controversial campaign ad

    Reported claim · first reported 30 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

All 2 events and claims involving Ohio

What changed

  • Attention Rising: 216 mentions on 5 Nov 2026, against 82 on 15 Oct 2026 (+163%).
  • State Last recorded change: wire tier went from flagged to watch on 5 Nov 2026 (4 changes recorded since 28 Oct 2026).
  • Claims No claim first reported since 4 Nov 2026.
  • Market The cited market on “Will Ohio enact a data center moratorium by December 31, 2027?” moved from 46% to 21% Yes since 21 Sept 2026 (the market’s own price).

How well we know this

2,496 documents · 423 publishers · 2% contain a typed assertion · last evidence 5 Nov 2026

  • Gap: assertion coverage 0.021: about 98% of mentions carry no typed assertion
  • Gap: 2 receipts withheld: no source link (the same rule the topic record applies)

In this snapshot’s daily coverage:

Reported alongside Ohio

Names most often reported alongside it; bigger circles and heavier lines mean more shared documents. A dashed circle has no page of its own yet.

TexasTrumpSenateMichiganDemocratsAIIowaFloridaKansas
  • Texas · 869 shared documents
  • Trump · 820 shared documents
  • Senate · 641 shared documents
  • Michigan · 615 shared documents
  • United States Congress · 600 shared documents · no page of its own yet
  • Democrats · 552 shared documents
  • AI · 510 shared documents
  • Iowa · 469 shared documents
  • Florida · 433 shared documents
  • Kansas · 413 shared documents

Story momentum

Rising

The word compares 216 mentions on 5 Nov 2026 with 82 on 15 Oct 2026 (+163%); a change of less than 8% either way reads Steady.

Daily mentions +266% from 21 Sept 2026 to 5 Nov 2026, between 9 and 216 a day

How often tracked coverage mentions Ohio, day by day.

Market price, cited

21% Yes

priced 5 Nov 2026 · relation: subject of the question

the market: 46% → 21% Yes (-25pts, from 29 Sept 2026 to 5 Nov 2026)

on “Will Ohio enact a data center moratorium by December 31, 2027?”

The day’s closing price on this market, and how it moved. The number is the market’s own. Ask about Ohio

“Will Ohio enact a data center moratorium by December 31, 2027?”: the market's own price; the venue link is not stored with it

Coverage volume and market price are separate measures.

For developers

This page is also an object: GET https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/04b7f317799b30bf06efeaf3 returns the same record as sb.node.v1. Or call the get_entity MCP tool at https://sigb.ai/api/mcp with name ohio.

{
  "name": "ohio",
  "label": "Ohio",
  "asOf": "2026-11-05",
  "mentions": 139,
  "outlets": 73,
  "domains": 59,
  "node": {
    "id": "sb:e/04b7f317799b30bf06efeaf3",
    "schema": "sb.node.v1",
    "rest": "https://sigb.ai/api/v1/node/e/04b7f317799b30bf06efeaf3",
    "knowledgeCutoff": "2026-11-05T23:35:16.585296+00:00",
    "snapshot": "this deploy's committed data files (commit not exposed in this runtime)"
  },
  "coverageTrend": "rising",
  "marketPrice": {
    "question": "Will Ohio enact a data center moratorium by December 31, 2027?",
    "yesPct": 21,
    "pricedOn": "2026-11-05",
    "attribution": "the market's own price",
    "relation": "subject-of"
  },
  "history": {
    "since": "2026-10-28T13:09:07.865030+00:00",
    "changes": 4
  },
  "whereFrom": {
    "level": "counts",
    "label": "139 mentions across 59 domains",
    "children": [
      {
        "level": "reports",
        "label": "6 reports drawn on this page, each with its link",
        "children": {
          "count": 6,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "domains",
        "label": "59 coverage domains",
        "children": {
          "count": 18,
          "unfold": "expand=+1"
        }
      },
      {
        "level": "not shown",
        "label": "The other 133 mentions",
        "edge": "counted daily from tracked coverage; single mentions are not listed one by one"
      }
    ]
  }
}

The figures on this page, as data. The tool returns the full entity record.

Events involving Ohio

Most-reported first, then newest. Registered events come from the event record; reported events are groups of claims about one occurrence. Claims are grouped when they were first reported within 2 days of each other and either name at least 2 of the same people, places or things besides this one, or share at least 25% of their wording. Each claim keeps its own record.

  • ZITO: While the public fears AI, these Ohio and Iowa business owners are finding relief

    Reported claim · first reported 3 Nov 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 2 separate publishers

    could not check

  • Amy Acton gains momentum against Vivek Ramaswamy in final Ohio Governor polls: Here's what changed after controversial campaign ad

    Reported claim · first reported 30 Oct 2026 · 1 claim · best-carried claim: 3 separate publishers

    corroborated

Walk the record from Ohio

Open where it comes from, follow a claim or a related name, and use the trail to come back. Every step says what it is, how it stands and when. Machines read the same record.

Ohio

Entity.

Evidence
2,496 documents · 423 separate publishers · a mention shows the name is in use, not that any claim about it is true
Standing
A name from our starting list; its record is kept up to date automatically from coverage
Time
first seen 25 Mar 2026, last seen 5 Nov 2026
Measured
2% of mentions say something specific about it; the rest only name it
As of
5 Nov 2026
12 links from here

Who it moves with: the 10 names are in the map above.

What is claimed about it (2)

  • Corroborated: Reported by three or more sources that did not copy each other.
  • Could not check: We could not count this claim's sources, so we do not say how well it is supported.

Situations it is named in (0)

none on file at this cutoff

For machines: this record as JSON

Watch this

What the coverage says

Recent reporting that names Ohio, newest first. Open any row to follow it to the original article.

Evidence tiers: primary source = an official public record · attributed = a named outlet, receipt linked · lead = observed, not yet receipted.

Other markets materially about Ohio

Markets whose question is about Ohio or names it as a party. Each row says how the market relates to Ohio and why. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue.

  • 50.5% Yes

    “Will the Republican Party candidate win the 2026 Ohio Attorney General election?”

    Polymarket · priced 5 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “ohio” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

  • 3.9% Yes

    “Will total votes cast in the 2026 midterm election for Senator from Ohio be between 4,650,000 and 4,800,000?”

    Polymarket · priced 5 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “ohio” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

  • 31.5% Yes

    “Will Republicans lose the Alaska, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Michigan, Ohio, and Texas Senate seats?”

    Polymarket · priced 5 Nov 2026

    Relation: named in the question · “ohio” is named in the question · close date not stated in the question

What it connects to

Related records.

Recorded history

  • 5 Nov 2026

    wire tier changed: flagged to watch

    Previous state held since 4 Nov 2026

  • 5 Nov 2026

    coverage state changed: rising to insufficient_history

    Previous state held since 4 Nov 2026

  • 4 Nov 2026

    wire tier changed: watch to flagged

    Previous state held since 11 Oct 2026

  • 4 Nov 2026

    coverage state changed: insufficient_history to rising

    Previous state held since 11 Oct 2026

4 changes recorded since 28 Oct 2026, newest first.

Story momentum counts mentions in tracked coverage. Prices are the market’s own, cited with the venue. Informational only, not advice. As of 5 Nov 2026.